The Science Visualization Lab is located in the Biomedical Communications unit, Department of Biology at the University of Toronto Mississauga. Our research focuses on the creation, testing, and dissemination of new visualization strategies for improving life sciences education. These strategies include linear narratives, interactive study tools, and digital games.

Members

Jodie Jenkinson

Jodie Jenkinson

Principal Investigator

Associate Professor, Biomedical Communications,
Dept. of Biology, University of Toronto Mississauga

Andrea Gauthier

Andrea Gauthier

PhD Student

http://andreagauthier.com
andrea.gauthier@utoronto.ca

Michael Corrin

Michael Corrin

Co-Investigator

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Biomedical Communications,
Dept. of Biology, University of Toronto Mississauga

Jenny Chin

Jenny Chin

MscBMC Student

jenny.chin@mail.utoronto.ca

Nitai Steinberg

Nitai Steinberg

MScBMC Student

https://nitaisteinberg.myportfolio.com/
nitai.steinberg@mail.utoronto.ca

Felix Donghwi Son

Felix Donghwi Son

MScBMC Student

https://www.felixvis.com/
donghwi.son@mail.utoronto.ca

Annie Tseng

Annie Tseng

MScBMC Student

http://annietseng.co/
annie.tseng@mail.utoronto.ca

Alumni

Matan Berson

Matan Berson

MScBMC Student

http://www.matanberson.com
matan.berson@mail.utoronto.ca

Kara Lukasiewicz

Kara Lukasiewicz

MScBMC Student

kara.lukasiewicz@mail.utoronto.ca

Savanna Jackson

Savanna Jackson

MScBMC Student

savanna.jackson@mail.utoronto.ca

Erina He

Erina He

MScBMC Student

http://www.erinahe.com
erina.he@mail.utoronto.ca

Melissa Phachanhla

Melissa Phachanhla

MScBMC Student

http://mphachanhla.com
melissa.phachanhla@mail.utoronto.ca

Naveen Devasagayam

Naveen Devasagayam

MScBMC Student

http://naveendevasagayam.com
naveen.devasagayam@mail.utoronto.ca

Vijay Shahani

Vijay Shahani

MScBMC Student

http://www.vivisci.org
vijay.shahani@utoronto.ca

Andrew Tubelli

Andrew Tubelli

MScBMC Student

http://andrewtubelli.com
andrew.tubelli@mail.utoronto.ca

Co-conspirators

Gaël McGill

Gaël McGill

Co-Investigator

Director of Molecular Visualization,
Dept. of Biological Chemistry & Molecular Pharmacology,
Harvard Medical School, and
CEO Digizyme™

Ric Lowe

Ric Lowe

Co-Investigator

Professor, School of Education,
Curtin University, Perth
Western Australia

Stuart Jantzen

Stuart Jantzen

Co-investigator

3D Animation, AXS Studio