The Science Visualization Lab is located in the Biomedical Communications unit, Department of Biology at the University of Toronto Mississauga. Our research focuses on the creation, testing, and dissemination of new visualization strategies for improving life sciences education. These strategies include linear narratives, interactive study tools, and digital games.

Members

Jodie Jenkinson

Principal Investigator

Associate Professor, Biomedical Communications,
Dept. of Biology, University of Toronto Mississauga

Profile picture of Andrea Gauthier

Andrea Gauthier

Co-Investigator

http://andreagauthier.com
andrea.gauthier@utoronto.ca

Profile picture of Michael Corrin

Michael Corrin

Co-Investigator

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Biomedical Communications,
Dept. of Biology, University of Toronto Mississauga

Jenny Chin

MscBMC Student

jenny.chin@mail.utoronto.ca

Nitai Steinberg

MScBMC Student

https://nitaisteinberg.myportfolio.com/
nitai.steinberg@mail.utoronto.ca

Felix Donghwi Son

MScBMC Student

https://www.felixvis.com/
donghwi.son@mail.utoronto.ca

Ahmed Hanif

Undergraduate Biology

Alumni

Matan Berson

Matan Berson

Head of User Experience, BenchSci

http://www.matanberson.com
matan.berson@mail.utoronto.ca

Kara Lukasiewicz

Kara Lukasiewicz

Video Illustrator, Osmosis

kara.lukasiewicz@mail.utoronto.ca

Savanna Jackson

Biomedical Communications Designer, Bridgeable

savanna.jackson@mail.utoronto.ca

Profile Picture: Erina He

Erina He

Medical Illustrator, National Institutes of Health

http://www.erinahe.com
erina.he@mail.utoronto.ca

Profile picture: Melissa Phachanhla

Melissa Phachanhla

Service Designer, Bridgeable

http://mphachanhla.com
melissa.phachanhla@mail.utoronto.ca

Profile picture: Naveen Devasagayam

Naveen Devasagayam

Animator, Invivo

http://naveendevasagayam.com
naveen.devasagayam@mail.utoronto.ca

profile picture: Vijay Shahani

Vijay Shahani

Head of Design, Cyclica

http://www.vivisci.org
vijay.shahani@utoronto.ca

Profile Picture: Andrew Tubelli

Andrew Tubelli

Visual Designer, Broad Institute

http://andrewtubelli.com
andrew.tubelli@mail.utoronto.ca

Annie Tseng

Biomedical Communicator, Coactuate

http://annietseng.co/
annie.tseng@mail.utoronto.ca

Co-conspirators

Profile Picture: Gaël McGill

Gaël McGill

Co-Investigator

Director of Molecular Visualization,
Dept. of Biological Chemistry & Molecular Pharmacology,
Harvard Medical School, and
CEO Digizyme™

Profile picture: Ric Lowe

Ric Lowe

Co-Investigator

Professor, School of Education,
Curtin University, Perth
Western Australia

Profile picture of Stuart Jantzen

Stuart Jantzen

Co-investigator

Biocinematics